Compartir anuncio

Clases de Inglés

en Palma De Mallorca (Balears)

Experienced Native English Tutor with Credentials: In-Person or Online (Mallorca)

Para alumnos de:

Todos los niveles

Niveles:

Todos los niveles

Métodos:

A domicilio, en empresas

Precio:

25 €/h (suplemento a domicilio: 20 €)

I am a 35 year-old female from the United States. I have been teaching English for 8 years and I am not only a certified and licensed teacher in the United States, but I am also specifically licensed to teach English as a Second Language (TESL), as well as being TEFL and TESOL certified. At the end of the year, I will have my MASTER'S in TESL and most recently I have gained certificates in LETRS and the Science of Reading for literacy and phonics improvement. I have taught ESL in the United States working with students from all over the world, as well as having worked in a bilingual public school in Madrid preparing students for the PET and KET exams, and in public schools in Palma de Mallorca for 7 years.

Other than my work in public school systems as a classroom teacher, I have also taught private lessons here in Spain for 7 years, preparing my students for the B1, B2 and C1 EIO and Cambridge examinations. In my spare time I do private lessons for adults, teens, and children, so I have experience working with children in large and small groups, and even individually. I have also taught private lessons to Chinese students online through two companies: VIPKID and GOGOKID. These companies have given me extra training to teach English as a foreign language and I have gained many certifications through these companies, including phonics, reading and writing.

I am comfortable with teaching both British or American English, whichever you prefer. I can help with several areas of English: pronunciation, grammar, conversational and debate, vocabulary, academic, and/or introduction of the English language for infantil/primary students. I believe that learning a language should be fun, dynamic, and relatable to every day life. I focus my classes on the four learning qualities: speaking, listening, writing, and reading; and my hope is to ensure all of my classes are enjoyable.

I do not speak fluent Spanish or Catalan; many parents enjoy this aspect because the students must always participate, interact and communicate with me in English.
I offer private lessons online, or I can travel to yours...whatever is most convenient for you.
Classes online (Skype, Meet, Zoom) are 20/hr and for individuals at home are 25€ per hour (depending on curriculum and travel time)
For two people the rate is 34€ (17€/pp)
*I have a big discount if more students join the class.*
Contacta sin compromiso
Christie C.

Christie C.

(6)9100

Ver perfil completo

Datos de contacto validados

Responde en menos de una hora

  • Profesora verificada

    Christie C. tiene el Perfil Verificado

    • Todos sus datos están verificados (dirección de correo electrónico, teléfono de contacto, ubicación y referencias) y experiencia demostrable como profesor.
Disponibilidad horaria de Christie C.
Lunes Martes Miércoles Jueves Viernes Sábado Domingo
07:00
08:00
09:00
10:00
11:00
12:00
13:00
14:00
15:00
16:00
17:00
18:00
19:00
20:00
21:00
22:00
23:00
Valoraciones de alumnos y ex-alumnos de Christie C.
Ver todas las valoraciones y el perfil

Alertas gratuitas en tu e-mail

Recibe en tu e-mail los nuevos profesores particulares de Inglés en Balears que se den de alta.

Acepto el aviso legal y de privacidad

Comparte este anuncio o envíalo por e-mail

© 2007 - 2022 Tus clases particulares Mapa web: Profesores particulares| Academias y centros